

## Institutional Technology Group (ITG) 2<sup>nd</sup> & 4<sup>th</sup> Thursdays 9-10:30am

Zoom Meeting: <a href="https://santarosa-edu.zoom.us/j/89739224421">https://santarosa-edu.zoom.us/j/89739224421</a>

## Meeting Notes for October 24, 2024

## **Committee Members:**

Kevin Snyder (Co-Chair), Mary-Catherine Oxford (Co-Chair), Vanessa Luna, Stephanie Jarrett, Eve Miller, Heather Adams, Amy Flores, Q McQuaig, Greg Wycoff, Denise Cooper, Lex Pulos, Vayta Smith, Mike Roth, Orlando Raola, Kyle Wallstrum, Connor Murray

Agenda Item	Description
Approval of Minutes	Approve meeting notes from 10/10/2024. The minutes were approved unanimously.
Updates	Claudia Gray, AA for Information Technology – note taker starting next meeting
Final Approval of ITG Recommended funded projects	<ul> <li>October 28, 2024 – Cabinet approval of the ITG recommended funded projects with MCat and Kevin presenting</li> <li>Reminders/Clarifications:         <ul> <li>Total ITG budget - \$250k</li> <li>2024 ITG recommended funded projects - \$235, 516</li> <li>The remaining amount (Measure H) can be rolled over to the following year.</li> </ul> </li> <li>The team reviewed and approved the final list of ITG funded projects.         <ul> <li>MCat and Stephanie will connect regarding a few of the recommended IELM funded projects. (Facilities participation)</li> </ul> </li> </ul>
Digital Signage (if time)	The committee is concerned with the amount of digital signage and how to assess. Discussion on possible recommendations regarding digital signage. Goal: Agree on future recommendations and what to do with digital signage requests this year.  • Formalize digital signage recommendations  • Standardization/Guidelines  • Unit/product – Q noted that the current units share the same brand.  • Content, flow, etc.  • Location  • Support  • Input from DRD, Marketing & Communications, etc.
Next Meeting	Thursday, November 14th

Note Taker Rotation List Alphabetical:

Mary-Catherine Oxford

Kevin Snyder

Amy Flores

Eve Miller

Orlando Raola

Mike Roth

Heather Adams

Greg Wycoff

Vayta Smith

Denise Cooper

Stephanie Jarrett

Alexis Pulos

Vanessa Luna

Q McQuaig