

## Institutional Technology Group (ITG) 2<sup>nd</sup> & 4<sup>th</sup> Thursdays 9-10:30am

Zoom Meeting: <a href="https://santarosa-edu.zoom.us/j/89739224421">https://santarosa-edu.zoom.us/j/89739224421</a>

## Meeting Notes for October 10, 2024

## **Committee Members:**

Kevin Snyder (Co-Chair), Mary-Catherine Oxford (Co-Chair), Vanessa Luna, Stephanie Jarrett, Eve Miller, Heather Adams, Amy Flores, Q McQuaig, Greg Wycoff, Denise Cooper, Lex Pulos, Vayta Smith, Mike Roth, Orlando Raola, Kyle Wallstrum, Connor Murray

Agenda Item	Description
Approval of September 26 <sup>th</sup> meeting Notes	The minutes were approved unanimously.
Digital Signage (20 minutes)	The committee is concerned with the amount of digital signage and how to assess. Discussion on possible recommendations reagarding digital signage. Goal: Agree on future recommendations and what to do with digital signage requests this year.  Notes – it was decided that a) we would remove and not approve this year's digital signage requests.  ITG will recommend to the District that a coherent approach (rather than a series of one-off projects) be adopted to lessen the likelihood of signage saturation, and branding problems.  Media relates that there are plenty of already-approved signage projects already in flight, which lessens the urgency of the current requests, since the current projects will take many months to complete.
ITG Review of PRPP Requests	Digital signage requests were removed, reducing approved item total to about \$218k.  We reviewed all requests not already fully approved in 9/26 meeting.  There were a few with outstanding questions about data/power/infrastructure in place. Kevin to follow up with those requests, with a hard response time of 10/24.  We move several eligible items from IELM back to ITG, and the current item total is about \$260k.
Next Meeting	Thursday, October 24th

Note Taker Rotation List Alphabetical:

**Mary-Catherine Oxford** 

**Kevin Snyder** 

**Amy Flores** 

Eve Miller

Orlando Raola

Mike Roth

**Heather Adams** 

Greg Wycoff
Vayta Smith
Denise Cooper
Stephanie Jarrett
Alexis Pulos
Vanessa Luna
Q McQuaig